District Board of Bear Lake PRD

Board Terms and Appointments

The annual meeting is in September. The Board consists of five members—three members are elected by the lake district property owners at the annual meeting and two members are appointed by the Town of Minocqua and Oneida County. The terms are staggered three year terms. If a vacancy occurs during a Commissioners term the Chairman of the District appoints a person to complete the Term of Order.

Current Board Members

  • Chairman, Mic Austin, term expires September 2022
  • Secretary, Lori Crane, term expires September 2023
  • Treasurer, Rick Klein, term expires September 2021
  • Town of Minocqua Representative, appointed - Ron Mundt
  • Oneida County Representative, appointed - Tommy Ryden

Young Raccoon
Young Raccoon